Kerema District of Papua New Guinea

Beach in Kerema District

Kerema District
General Information
District headquarters: Malalaua/Kerema
Number of LLGs: 6 - Central Kerema Rural,
East Kerema Rural, Kaintiba Rural, Kerema
Urban, Kotidanga Rural, Lakekamu-Tauri Rural
Number of wards: 74
About Kerema
Kerema District of Gulf Province borders Central Province in the east and

Morobe Province in the north. It stretches across the Albert and

Stanithorp ranges and the Tauri and Lakekamu rivers. The river plains and valleys of the district have a 
moderate to high potential for agriculture, but are subject to flooding. Some incomes are derived from the sale 
of food  and betel nut locally and in markets in Port Moresby, and some wage employment and royalties are
 available from forestry.



Thank you for visiting this site. Please share this article by using the social media icons below. We also welcome your comments