Latest News

Kikori District of Papua New Guinea


Kikori District
General Information
District headquarters: Kikori
Number of LLGs: 4 - Baimuru Rural, East

Kikori Rural, Ihu Rural, West Kikori Rural

Number of wards: 76
About Kikori
Kikori District of Gulf Province encompasses the Great Papuan Plateau and the valleys of the Turama, Kikori and
 Purari Rivers, which all form a large, common delta on the coast. Moderate potential for agriculture
 in some of the district's valleys is still constrained by flooding, while the delta area has very low 
potential for agricultural activity. Income opportunities

exist for food production for markets in Port Moresby.

One Papua New Guinea Copyright © 2018

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.