Header Ads

Prime Minister Marape names Caretaker Cabinet

New Prime Minister James Marape has named his care-taker Cabinet.

There is no new face in the ministerial line-up which is being dominated by PNC party members.

The full care-taker Marape-Cabinet line-Up:

1. PM James Marape (Pangu)-Public Service and State Enterprise and Public Investments;

2. Solan Mirisim (Pangu)-the Minister responsible for Foreign Affairs and Trade, Defence, Commerce and Industry, Civil Aviation, Fisheries and Forestry;

3. Richard Maru (PNC)-Finance, Petroleum and Energy, Inter-Goverment Relations and Community Development, Religion and Youth;

4. Sam Basil (MAP)-National Planning, Health, Housing and Urbanisation, Communication, Information and Technology and Higher Education;

5. Johnson Tuke (PPP)- Mining, Transport, Culture and Tourism, Correctional Service, Environment and Conservation and Climate Change;

6. Steven Davies (PP)-Justice and Attorney General, Labour and Industrial Relations, Agriculture and Livestock, Lands and Physical Planning;

7. Micheal NALI (PNC)- Works, Bougainville Affairs and Immigration and Border Security, and;

8. CHARLES ABEL (ODP)-Treasury, Education and Police.

Deputy Prime Minister's position will be announced with the full cabinet is in place next week.

​Meanwhile, Alotau MP, Charles Abel  has resigned from People's National Congress Party and joined Sir Puka Temu’s Our Development Party.

Picture by Jane Lavari
Powered by Blogger.