Header Ads

Rabbitohs NRL squad for round 23 against Broncos this Thursday at Suncorp Stadium

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their 21-man squad for their round 23 fixture against the
Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium this Thursday 16 August at 7:50pm.
Rabbitohs Head Coach Anthony Seibold has shuffled his backline following an injury to Alex Johnston last Friday
night against the Roosters, naming Dane Gagai at fullback, Hymel Hunt on the wing and Braidon Burns in the
centres who will partner Tyrell Fuimaono. Mawene Hiroti is in line to make his NRL debut after being named on
the interchange bench for Thursday’s clash with the Broncos.
Angus Crichton will play his 50th NRL game against the Broncos on Thursday night. Crichton made his NRL debut
for the Rabbitohs against the Broncos in round 19 of the 2016 season.
The South Sydney Rabbitohs NRL squad for Thursday’s round 23 fixture against the Broncos is:
1) Dane Gagai
2) Hymel Hunt
3) Braidon Burns
4) Tyrell Fuimaono
5) Richie Kennar
6) Cody Walker
7) Adam Reynolds
8) Thomas Burgess
9) Damien Cook
10) George Burgess
11) John Sutton
12) Angus Crichton
13) Sam Burgess (c)
14) Mawene Hiroti
15) Cameron Murray
16) Jason Clark
17) Junior Tatola
18) Matt McIlwrick
19) Kyle Turner
20) Dean Britt
21) Connor Tracey
Head Coach – Anthony Seibold
Powered by Blogger.