Latest News

Esa’ala District of PNG

Moutain range in Esa’ala District

Esa’ala District
General Information
District headquarters: Esa'ala
Number of LLGs: 3 - West Fergusson Rural,
Dobu Rural, Duau Rural
Number of wards: 88
About Esa’ala
Esa’ala District of Milne Bay Province covers the two largest islands of the d’Entrecasteaux Group, Fergusson and Normanby, as well as

the smaller Dobu, Sanaroa, Waiope and Neumara islands.  Sources of income are limited in this island district, with low to very low incomes earned from the sale of fish, food, betel nut, cocoa and copra. Agriculture is predominantly low intensity, mixed staple cultivation of root crops and coconut with some production of betel nut for sale in markets in Alotau.

One Papua New Guinea Copyright © 2018

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.