Header Ads

South Sydney Rabbitohs announce team for Round one match against Sydney Roosters

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their 21-man NRL squad for their round one fixture against the Sydney Roosters at the Sydney Cricket Ground this Friday 15 March at 7:55pm.
In what is the first leg of the Ron Coote Cup for 2019, Rabbitohs Head Coach Wayne Bennett has named Alex
Johnston at fullback, captain Greg Inglis in the centres, Adam Reynolds at halfback and rookie Corey Allan on an
extended interchange bench.
The Ron Coote Cup celebrates the career of one of the game’s greatest players, Ron Coote AM, who won six
premierships and played in nine Grand Finals during his 15 seasons playing first grade football with both South
Sydney and Eastern Suburbs. The Ron Coote Cup is played across both home and away fixtures in any given
season, with the winner determined by the aggregate score from those two regular season matches.
The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ 21-man NRL squad for Friday’s match against the Roosters is:
1) Alex Johnston
2) Dane Gagai
3) Greg Inglis (c)
4) Braidon Burns
5) Campbell Graham
6) Cody Walker
7) Adam Reynolds
8) Junior Tatola
9) Damien Cook
10) Thomas Burgess
11) John Sutton
12) Sam Burgess
13) Cameron Murray
14) Liam Knight
15) Mark Nicholls
16) Ethan Lowe
17) Corey Allan
18) Kyle Turner
19) Connor Tracey
20) Rhys Kennedy
21) Mawene Hiroti
Coach – Wayne Bennett
The South Sydney Rabbitohs will return to the elite NSWRL competitions in 2019 when the Canterbury Cup team
takes on Foundation Club rivals the North Sydney Bears at the Metricon High Performance Centre at Redfern
Oval on Sunday 17 March at 1:10pm.
Powered by Blogger.