Header Ads

PNG Hunters name 2019 team

The SP PNG Hunters team for the 2019 season has been finalized.

The squad has young prospects like Epel Kapinias, Nick Hasu, Rex Kaupa Jr, and Jerry Teme and Jack Oii.

Competition for spots is expected to be strong with a large squad, however with the overall experience deficit in the Hunters, senior players are likely to be the first choice selections.

Adex Wera, Bland Abavu, Enoch Maki and Stanton Albert have spent the most time in the Hunters while Dilbert Isaac, McKenzie Yei and Junior Rau are all proven performers.

The 2019 Hunters squad in alphabetical order are:

1. Adex Wera,
2. Baundo Aba,
3. Bland Abavu,
4. Brendan Nima,
5. Butler Morris,
6. Charlie Simon,
7. Daniel Tapol,
8. Dilbert Isaac,
9. Enoch Maki,
10. Epel Kapinias,
11. Gairo Kapana,
12. Ila Alu,
13. Jack Oii,
14. Jerry Teme,
15. Joe Frank,
16. Joe Joshua,
17. Junior Rau,
18. Junior Rop,
19. Justin Yoka,
20. Kevin Appo,
21. McKenzie Yei,
22. Moses Meninga,
23. Nick Hasu,
24. Patrick Morea,
25. Kaupa Rex,
26. Shane Haro,
27. Stanton Albert,
28. Wawa Paul,
29. William Mone,
30. Woods Kawage,
31. Jordan Pat.

The Hunters have released a total of 8 players - the largest export to overseas club's since its inception into the Intrust Super Cup, which includes Stargroth Amean, Wartovo Pauara Junior and Willie Minoga to the Barrow Raiders (in England), brothers, Ase and Watson Boas, and Thompson Teteh to the Featherstone Rovers (in England), and Edene Gabbie and Rhadley Brawa to the Wynumm Manly Seagulls.

NBC News/Press Release
Powered by Blogger.