Header Ads

Gabbie, Russel in starting PM XIII line up, Mead named Kumuls Captain

PNGRFL Media Release

Edene Gabbie and Dan Russell have been named in the PNG Prime Ministers X111 starting line- up for this weekend’s Prime Ministers X111 International fixture against Australia at the Oil Search National Football Stadium in Port Moresby.

Gabbie and Russell will wear the national colours for the first time as wingers.

Kyle Laybutt will also debut in the Prime Minister’s red black and gold jersey when he runs off the bench.

Incumbent PNG LNG Kumuls captain David Mead will lead the side with James Segeyaro, who captained the Pacific Test in July during Mead’s absence, as vice- captain.

The team is:

  1. David MEAD – Captain
  2. Edene GABBIE
  3. Justin OLAM
  5. Daniel RUSSELL
  6. Lachlan LAM
  7. Watson BOAS
  8. Moses MENINGA
  9. James SEGEYARO – Vice Captain
  10. Stanton ALBERT
  11. Rhyse MARTIN
  12. Nixon PUTT
  13. Wellington ALBERT
  15. Enock MAKI
  16. Kyle LAYBUTT
  17. Willie MINOGA
  18. Rhadley BRAWA

Coach: Michael MARUM

The Captains Run will be held on Friday October 5 at 4pm at the National Football Stadium. The Prime Minsters X111 International kicks off at 4.30pm on Saturday October 6.
Powered by Blogger.