Header Ads

Cook Islands cabinet announced

Cook Islands Prime Minister Henry Puna today announced the island nation’s cabinet following the general election last month.

 Puna and Mark Brown have retained their existing portfolios, Nicholas has gained Police. The rest of the portfolios left vacant by Glassie, Turepu and Heather were distributed to newly-sworn in Ministers Rose Toki Brown, Robert Tapaitau and George Maggie Angene. Mark Brown is the new deputy Prime Minister.

Henry Tuakeu Puna Prime Minister -Minister Responsible for
• Attorney General
• Office of the Prime Minister
• Energy and Renewable Energy
• Outer Islands
• Foreign Affairs and Immigration
• Public Service Commission
• Tourism
• Education
• Marine Resources

Mark Stephen Brown - Deputy Prime Minister -Minister Responsible for
• Finance and Economic Management
• Seabed Minerals and Natural Resources
• Cook Islands Investment Corporation
• Financial Intelligence Unit/Financial Supervisory Unit
• Financial Services Development Authority
• Telecommunications
• Audit/ Public Expenditure Review Committee
• Head of State
• Cook Islands Pearl Authority
• Cook Islands National Superannuation

Vainetutai Rose Toki -Brown Minister of the Crown Minister Responsible for
• Health
• Justice
• Parliamentary Services
• Agriculture

Albert Taaviri Kaitara Nicholas Minister Responsible for
• Internal Affairs
• Youth & Sports
• Ombudsman
• Punanga Nui
• Police

Robert Taimoe Tapaitau - Minister Responsible for
• Infrastructure Cook Islands
• National Environment Services
• Outer Island Special Projects
• Transport

George Maggie Angene Minister of the Crown Minister Responsible for
• Corrective Services
• Culture
• Business Trade and Investment Board
• House of Ariki

Powered by Blogger.