Header Ads

Women's Rugby League World Cup : PNG Orchids to take on England today

The rise of women’s Rugby League is set to reach new levels on an international scale, with the 12 matches of the historic 2017 Rugby League Women’s World Cup kicking off tomorrow (Thursday) in Sydney to be broadcast on free-to-air television in Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea.
Players from Australia, Canada, Cook Islands, England, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea came together at the launch ahead of the opening round at Cronulla’s Southern Cross Group Stadium tomorrow and were told that the global spotlight would be on women’s Rugby League during the 17-day tournament.

With the support of the Australian, New South Wales and Queensland Governments the Rugby League Women’s World Cup 2017 pool matches and semi-finals will be played at Southern Cross Group Stadium from 16-26 November. The final will be played as part of a double-header with the men’s final at Brisbane Stadium on 2 December.

Australia will defend their title on home soil against pool rivals England and the Cook Islands; with New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and Canada competing in the opposing pool.

The Papua New Guinea Orchids will take on England in the Women' Rugby League World Cup match today.

Papua New Guinea
1  Amelia KUK
2  Joan KUMAN
14 Anne OIUFA
4  Naomi KAUPA
5  Elvinah AARON
6  Shirley JOE
8  Maima WEI
9  Delailah AHOSE
10 Brenda GORO
11 Cathy NEAP
12 Carol HUMEU
13 Della AUDAMA
3 Christie BULHAGE
15 Martha KARL
16 Jazmyn TAUMAFI
17 Janet MICHAEL
18 Helen ABAU
19 Vanessa PALME

2 Tara-Jane STANLEY
4 Jessica COURTMAN
5 Charlotte BOOTH
6 Kirsty MORONEY
7 Jenny WELSBY
8 Emma SLOWE
10 Danika PRIIM
11 Shona HOYLE
13 Andrea DOBSON (c)
14 Danielle BOUND
15 Chantelle CROWL
16 Emily RUDGE
17 Katherine HEPWORTH
18 Faye GASKIN
19 Rachel THOMPSON
Powered by Blogger.