Header Ads

PNG Kumuls 20 men squad to face Wales on Saturday

James Segeyaro and Lachlan Lam have been named in the PNG LNG Kumuls extended bench for their first world cup clash against Wales at the Oil Search Football Stadium in Port Moresby on Saturday. Ase Boas has been given the all clear call and he will start in the halves alongside brother Watson Boas, while Wartovo Puara Jnr is the hooker. Luke Page and Stanton Albert take their spot as props while Canterbury Bulldogs pair Rhys Martin and Rod Griffin will be the second rowers with Paul Aiton to lock the scrum.
Following are the 20 men squad;
1. David MEAD (Captain)
2. Justine OLAM
3. Kato OTIO
4. Nene McDonald
5. Garry LO
6. Ase BOAS
7. Watson BOAS
8. Stanton ALBERT
9. Wartovo PUARA JNR
10. Luke PAGE
11. Rhys MARTIN
13. Paul AITON
15. Willie MINOGA
16. James SEGEYARO
17. Enoch MAKI
18. Lachlan LAM
19. Stargroth AMEAN
20. Wellington ALBERT
Coach Michael Marum will confirm the first 17 players for the starting line up by Thursday this week.
Powered by Blogger.