PNG Hunters team named for Qualifying final against Townsville Blackhawks

SP PNG  Hunters coach Michael Marum expects his team to lift to another level as the PNG side prepares for the all important Qualifying Final against minor premiers Townsville Blackhawks this Saturday at the Jack Manski Oval in Townsville.
Marum has reminded his players that while they are the only side to have beaten the Blackhawks twice this season, that record will have little bearing on Saturday’s match which they must treat as a different game altogether.
“We have been working hard on areas that we know we can do better and we are looking forward to Saturday’s game,” he said.
Every team in the Intrust Super Cup has always wanted to beat the Hunters this season and carrying the hopes of PNG on their shoulders on a weekly basis are the types of pressure that they have become accustomed to so Saturday’s game will be no different, he added.
Victory will catapult the Hunters straight into the grand final on September 27 but that has not even been discussed with Marum’s main focus on making sure that his team is fine-tuned to do all the little things they have to do right to get the desired result.
The team flies into Port Moresby from Kokopo on Wednesday before heading to Cairns the next day en route to Townsville for Saturday’s match, which kicks off at 5pm.
The full SP Hunters team is:
1. Stargroth Amean, 
2. Oti Bland Tony,
3. Noel Zeming, 
4. Thompson Teteh, 
5. Adex Wera,
6. Israel Eliab ©, 
7. Ase Boas, 
8. Henry Noki, 
9. Wartovo Puara, 
10. Esau Siune, 
11. Adam Korave,
12. Kato Ottio, 
13. Timothy Lomai.
14. Brandy Peter, 
15. Atte Bina, 
16. Willie Minoga, 
17. Warren Glare, 
18. Nickson Borana, 
19. Edward Goma 
(Two to be omitted).
Coach: Michael Marum
Tags: , , ,


Thank you for visiting this site. Please share this article by using the social media icons below. We also welcome your comments