Header Ads

NEC creates new departments

THE National Executive Council has agreed to amalgamate or abolish the following departments and agencies:

Amalgamate the Personnel Management Department and the Public Service Commission;
amalgamate the Rural Development Department into the Provincial and Local Government Affairs Department;

  • abolish the Public Enterprise Department; 
  • amalgamate the Coastal Fisheries Development Agency into the National Fisheries Authority; 
  • amalgamate the National Economic and Fiscal Commission into the Treasury Department; 
  • amalgamate the National AIDS Council into the Health Department; 
  • amalgamate the Office of Unesco into the Education Department; 
  • abolishing the Tourism Promotion Authority and the Office of Tourism and Culture and create a new Tourism Department; and 

Amalgamate the National Tripartite Consultative Council Secretariat into the Labour and Industrial Relations Department.
Powered by Blogger.