National Soccer League (NSL) ANNOUNCES TEAM

A total of eight teams have been confirmed to participate the Telikom National Soccer League (NSL).

NSL made the announcement after making adjustment to its rules and regulations for team participation..

The competition will kick start on the 2nd of February at the Sir John Guise Stadium.

The eight teams are Hekari United, Eastern Star, PNG FA Besta FC, Wel Gris FC, FC Port Moresby, NC Civic Oro FC, Gigira Laitepo and the latest inclusion West New Britain Tavur FC.

"Each of the teams will play two rounds of 7 match with the total of 56 matches to be played over the next 14 weeks," NSL Chairman Issac Lupari said.

Out of the total, only the top four will qualify for the semis and the winner will represent the country in the Oceania
Tags: ,


Thank you for visiting this site. Please share this article by using the social media icons below. We also welcome your comments