Latest News

Samarai Murua District of PNG

Staff Reporter 1/21/2013 |

General Information
District headquarters: Bwagaoia

Number of LLGs: 4 - Bwanabwana Rural,

Louisiade Rural, Yaleyemba Rural, Murua Rural

Number of wards: 89
About Samarai Murua
This is one of the district of Milne Bay Provinces that covers a large area of ocean and includes the Woodlark, Marshall Bennet, Budibudi, Louisiade and Engineer Islands. It includes a small portion of the southern end of the mainland, including the area around Samarai islands. Mixed staples and coconut cultivation as well as fishing are the main sources of food with low incomes available for trade of these goods and betel nut. Misima Island once provided income earning opportunities and royalties from the goldmine, however, this has ceased since the closure of the mine

One Papua New Guinea Designed by Copyright © 2016

Theme images by Bim. Powered by Blogger.
Published By Gooyaabi Templates