Header Ads

26 Teams in PNG Football Association

A total 26 franchises have confirmed their participation in the regional soccer conferences sanctioned by the PNG Football association.

Eight franchises, have been confirmed to participate in the Southern Conference, seven for the Northern, five franchise in New Guinea Islands and six in the Highlands.

In a statement, National Soccer League Manager, Leslie Babaga said the 26 franchises where endorsed by the PNGFA and the NSL Management.

The 8 teams confirmed for the Southern Conference are Southern Strikers FC, Hekari United FC, Eastern Stars FC, Port Moresby United FC, PRK Gulf Komara FC, Central United FC, FC Bougainville and Star Mountain FC.

Northern Conference (Mamose) has 7 teams Toti City FC, Morobe United FC, FC Morobe Wawens, Besta PNG United FC, Lahi FC, Markham FC and Tusbab Stallions FC.

Highlands has Aporro Mai FC, Enga Laima FC, Kagua Erave FC, Mt Hagen FC, Blue Kumuls FC and Simbu FC.

New Guinea Islands has West Tribe FC, Admiralty Peliou FC, Chebu AROB FC, Radazz FC and Talasea FC.

The NSL board will make a final decision as to how many teams will take part in the 2019 season.

The deadline for the Expression of Interest has been extended to the 18th of this month for clubs to finalize their EOI for submission.

The competition will be launched on the 25th of January, with matches planned to kick off the next day, on the 26th.

NBC News
Powered by Blogger.