Header Ads

PNG NSL board announces draws for finals series

The Telikom National Soccer League Board this afternoon announced the four (4) football clubs that will be involved in the Finals Series which begins on the 20th of this month.
The four teams are; Team 1-PRK Rapatona FC, Team 2-MRDC Hekari United FC, Team 3-Welgris Morobe United FC and Team 4-Lae City Dwellers FC.
Following the first game on the 20th there will be a mid-week Wednesday game on the 24th of February. The finals series will run for four weeks with the Grand Final to be played on the fifth weekend which is on the 19th of March.
All four teams that are in the finals series will be given an equal opportunity to host home matches on the first two weeks of the finals series, and that will be at Lae’s Sir Ignatius Kilagi Stadium and Bisini Sports complex in Port Moresby,” says NSL Competition Manager MR Simon Koima.
According to the teams that were picked in order, Team 1 Rapatona will play Team 2 Hekari and Team 3 Welgris Morobe will take on Team 4 Dwellers on the first game of the finals series.
The Full Finals series Draw are as follows:
Team 1: PRK Rapatona FC
Team 2: MRDC Hekari United FC
Team 3: Welgris Morobe United FC
Team 4: Lae City Dwellers FC
GAME ONE (Saturday 20.02.2016)
Team 1 (Rapatona) Vs Team 2 (Hekari)
Team 3 (Welgris) Vs Team 4 (Dwellers)
GAME TWO (Wednesday 24.02.2016)
Team 2 (Hekari) Vs Team 1 (Rapatona)
Team 4 (Dwellers) Vs Team 3 (Welgris)
GAME THREE (Saturday 27.02.2016)
Team 1 (Rapatona) Vs Team 4 (Dwellers)
Team 2 (Hekari) Vs Team 3 (Welgris)
GAME FOUR (Saturday 05.03.2016)
Team 1 (Rapatona) Vs Team 3 (Welgris)
Team 4 (Dwellers) Vs Team 2 (Hekari)
GAME FIVE (Saturday 12.03.2016)
Team 4 (Dwellers) Vs Team 1 (Rapatona)
Team 3 (Welgris) Vs Team 2 (Hekari)
GRAND FINAL – Saturday 19th March in Port Moresby (Venue yet to confirm)
Powered by Blogger.